March Madness!!!

I’m a self-admitted mega sports fan in that I follow every piece of sports news I can and gobble all of it up like the sarclacc devouring Boba Fett. As you can imagine, March and college basketball are basically the most perfect pairing for me imaginable. I try to watch lots of highlights from regular season as well as many full games so I can be somewhat knowledgeable about the quality of all the teams. I read a lot of analysis as well, and when everything is said and done… I usually still get my NCAA Tournament picks wrong.

That’s okay though, because for me it’s all about the fun of the pick. I tend to make about six or seven different brackets, a very serious one, a BYU fanboy one, another one that features a greater number of upsets, etc. Then I watch as everything I think I know about the teams gets proven wrong and chaos ensues.

Rooting for the underdog is my thing too. I don’t even care if I picked the higher seed to win the game, I am ALWAYS rooting for the 12-seed or 13-seed to knock off their opponent. A 15-seed in the Sweet Sixteen or the Elite Eight? YES PLEASE!

This year in my “serious” bracket I’ve got Florida winning the championship over Michigan. I don’t know if that’s a great pick or not, but I think it’s got about a 50/50 chance of happening right now from what I’ve seen in the first three days of tournament play. Who did you pick?

One thought on “March Madness!!!

  1. I did not fill out a bracket this year, but have my favorites. I would like to see Wichita State, Kansas, Creighton and Iowa State in the Final Four. I would be happy to see at least one make it there 🙂

    This year is not as upsetting as last year, which tied for the most upsetting tournament using my formula. I wrote about my formula yesterday in my post: How Upsetting?

Leave a Reply

