Top 10 Tuesday: My Summer TBR List

I’m hoping that I have a lot more time to read this summer than I had this past spring. Life got a little crazy and left me with very little time to sit and read, especially since I don’t ride a train to and from work for an hour each direction anymore. But, that doesn’t mean I don’t still have a list of books I desperately want to read before the leaves start to hit the pavement and the temperatures start to fall.

first-covers

Caliban’s War and Abbadon’s Gate by James S.A. Corey
The second and third installments of The Expanse. I absolutely loved the first book because it was a breath of fresh air in a world full of very similar science fiction novels. The tag-team duo known as James S.A. Corey had me hanging on every word in the first book of the series, Leviathan Wakes. Besides, the titles are super-cool!

Empire State by Adam Christopher
I’ve had this book on my Kindle for months now and just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I’ve heard good things though, so I need to bite the bullet and get it done before long, otherwise I’ll just let it sit and wait forever.

King of Thorns by Mark Lawrence
The first book in this trilogy, Prince of Thorns, both mesmerized and terrified me at the same time. I’m hoping that this follow-up does the same and more.

second-covers

Vol’jin: Shadows of the Horde by Michael A. Stackpole
One of my favorite authors, mixed with my absolute favorite computer game, with the added bonus of focusing on my favorite in-game character? Oh yes, I’m definitely going to grab this one on release day.

Fair Coin by E.C. Myers
I’ve heard nothing but spectacular things about this book and I feel its time I finally got around to reading it to see what everyone is talking about.

Inferno by Dan Brown
The latest addition to the already popular franchise. I’ve read the previous three books that lead up to this one and at this point I don’t see a reason not to stay current when new additions are added to the pile.

third-covers

The Shadowdance Trilogy by David Dalglish
This is yet another prequel series to Dalglish’s Half-Orcs series that focuses on the backstory to one of the main characters from Half-Orcs. They should be quick and enjoyable for passing time during the summer months.

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: My Summer TBR List

Leave a Reply

