Up Next: “The Great Gatsby” by F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Great GatsbyI absolutely plowed through World War Z in the past couple of days and now I need to pick a new book to read. It’s been a little while since I read any of the classics and because I’m a little behind on my reading goals for the year I figured The Great Gatsby would be a good choice. It’s widely considered to be one of the best books a person can read, and, on top of that, it weighs in at just about 200 pages. I should be able to finish it pretty quickly and make some headway on my goal.

Granted, I know nothing about this book. It might be a romance, a thriller, a mystery, or all of them rolled into one. We didn’t read this book in high school like so many other people and I’ve never had anyone explain to me what it’s about. So, I’m going in blind and hoping that I don’t regret the decision.

Leave a Reply

