Reading List Update: The Dresden Files

In my continuing mission to create the most amazingly comprehensive personal reading list ever I’ve got another exciting list of books to add. I’ve heard for a long time that James Butcher’s The Dresden Files is a great series that is quick to read but also full of interesting plot devices and characters. I’ve had many friends and acquaintances recommend that I read these books given some of my other reading interests. As of later this month there will be 14 installments (so far) to the series:

  • Storm Front
  • Full Moon
  • Grave Peril
  • Summer Knight
  • Death Masks
  • Blood Rites
  • Dead Beat
  • Proven Guilty
  • White Night
  • Small Favor
  • Turn Coat
  • Changes
  • Ghost Story
  • Cold Days

These books were also the inspiration for a television show that lasted only a single season. I’ve heard the show is pretty good as well and I’ll probably give it a watch once I’ve read a couple of the books from the list above. As for how I’ll be reading these books when I finally make it to them on the list I think a co-worker of mine has most of them that he’d be willing to let me borrow.

Leave a Reply

