Up Next: “The Broken Kingdoms” by N.K. Jemisin

It’s time to continue my journey through N.K. Jemisin’s Inheritance Trilogy by picking up the second book, The Broken Kingdoms. The first book left me on the fence as to whether I really liked Jemisin’s style so I decided to take a quick break to read George Mann’s The Affinity Bridge before tackling this one. It was just the sort of palate-cleansing I needed and now I’m ready to see more of what Jemisin has in store for me.

I’ve heard that each book in this trilogy comes from a different character viewpoint, so that should be interesting at least. Besides, the end of the first book didn’t leave much room for the viewpoint character to continue being used for that role in the next book if I’m being honest with myself.

2 thoughts on “Up Next: “The Broken Kingdoms” by N.K. Jemisin

  1. A friend of mine read the three or four books in the series and offered that they were definitely worth the read. I gave it a thought a while back, but had too many things going on to actually sit down and enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

