Up Next: “The January Dancer” by Michael Flynn

I have this book on my Kindle at the moment because a month or so ago one of my favorite publishing houses, Tor, had a sale on the ebook versions of three space-opera style novels from their collection. The announcement of the sale coincided with me having a bunch of Amazon gift cards for my birthday so I decided why not, and bought the books.

The January Dancer was one of those books and I have absolutely no idea what this book is about beyond what it says in the book description on its Amazon page. I figure it’s a decent way to try out a new author and after looking up Michael Flynn I discovered he’s been nominated for the Hugo Award in the past, so this can’t be too bad of a choice, right?

Leave a Reply

