Up Next: “The Mortal Instruments: City of Fallen Angels” by Cassandra Clare

I stayed up incredibly late last night finishing Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter because I was having trouble sleeping. That was an excellent book, look for the review to hit the site here sometime in the next week or so.

As for what I’ll be reading next, I’ve got a metric ton of books on my Kindle right now as a result of very generous birthday givers who provided me with tons of Amazon gift cards. I bought all sorts of books I wanted to read and so I’ve promised myself I won’t be buying anything new until I’ve read everything I’ve already got.

The fourth book of The Mortal Instruments series, City of Fallen Angels is one of those books. I read the first three in this series earlier this year and enjoyed them so I really don’t expect this one to let me down in any way, but I’ve also seen a few rumblings around the internet that this book does fall short of the promise the first three had, so we’ll see how that goes. I’m sure it will be fine.

Leave a Reply

