Up Next: “Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter” by Seth Grahame-Smith

I recently finished a whole load of books incredibly quickly: Kraken, Icarus Hunt, Cinder, and Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians. As a result I’ve got a few book reviews to write for the coming weeks, and I need to get caught up on a few other things here around the blog.

But, while I’m doing all of that I’m really excited to sink my teeth into Seth Grahame-Smith’s Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter. The entire concept is intriguing, ridiculous, and awesome all at the same time. Vampires don’t exist, of course not. Even if they did, there’s no way the foremost slayer of vampires would be someone who becomes President of the United States, that’s just bonkers.

I’ve had this one on my radar for a little while and with the movie based on the novel arriving in theaters in just a couple of weeks I thought it would be great to read it and then be able to go see the movie and do a comparison.

2 thoughts on “Up Next: “Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter” by Seth Grahame-Smith

  1. that one has been on my radar for a while too, and I gotta say, of all the paranormal historical fantasies (pride and prejudice and zombies, etc), this is the one that looks the best. It’s not that I’m into vampire fiction, it’s that I’m into vampire fiction that is straight up horror, completely over the top ridiculous, or even better: both.

    • I agree. The underlying ridiculousness of it being Abraham Lincoln who is the world’s best vampire slayer just makes it far too over-the-top to not read at some point.

Leave a Reply

