Update to the Reading List: Zombies and Serial Killers

My reading list is a perpetual work in progress because there are so many books I’ve read in the past that I thought others should know about and read and there are so many books I haven’t read that I need to. Lately, because I’ve been doing so much thinking about reading and books because of the blog, I’ve been stumbling across book after book I want to add to the list, but I’m trying to be fairly selective as well.

Today I’ve added the following to the Reading List:

JOHN CLEAVER SERIES by Dan Wells

  • I Am Not a Serial Killer
  • Mr. Monster
  • I Don’t Want To Kill You (forthcoming)

OTHER BOOKS by Dan Wells

  • Partials
  • The Hollow City (forthcoming)

OTHER BOOKS NOT PART OF A SERIES

  • The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead by Max Brooks
  • World War Z by Max Brooks

I’ve added the John Cleaver books by Dan Wells on the recommendation of my favorite author Brandon Sanderson. I took a writing class from Sanderson in one of my final semesters at BYU and he was always talking about how good the first book in the series was and how good he expected the rest of them to be. The other Dan Wells books simply sound like they would be my cup of tea, so I thought I would add them as well for future reference.

The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks is a book I had heard people talking about in passing, but never knew much about until a few days ago when I looked it up online. I definitely want to read that book now. Then to complement it I figured I would try World War Z because I like the idea of an entire book being a sort of compilation of viewpoints from entirely unrelated individuals in dealing with a zombie outbreak.

One thought on “Update to the Reading List: Zombies and Serial Killers

  1. The Zombie Survival Guide is pretty entertaining – I got it for Mike last year and he loved it. Wish I could find our copy… I think it got put away in a box somewhere when we were cleaning up our house pre-baby.

Leave a Reply

